Tarte LipSurgence Lip Gloss In magic Review

Hello Beauties! Today I will be talking about the Tarte LipSurgence Lip Gloss in Magic, now I purchased this in a holiday set way back in December or maybe even in November for the Black Friday Sale and even though it is no longer available due to it being a limited edition shade I wanted to share my experience with the lip gloss itself. The Tarte LipSurgence is available for purchase on the Tarte website and the Sephora website, on Sephora it retails for $23CAD before taxes for 0.27 oz versus the 0.05 Fl.oz I got in this deluxe sample. They currently have 9 shades available on the website. 

Down below is a swatch of the product on my hand, in the tube it looks like a pinky peach shade with gold reflects but appears more of a pinky nude when on the lips. it smells wonderful like Vanilla and stays on for roughly 2 hours without drinking or eating anything but can tell towards the end mark the colour fading. The product is extremely thick and sticky so for those of you with long hair watch out! overall I wasn’t impressed. It was a great deluxe sample but it didn’t impress me enough to want to go out and buy a full size of this especially not for $23CAD before taxes. Perhaps a different colour would change my mind but I still feel like you could purchase other great lipglosses for a more reasonable price. I won’t be running out to pick up some of the other colours but I won’t be quick to shut it down if its a shade I like. I would definitely recommend to swatch the colours before making a decision. Until next time Beauties!

2 thoughts on “Tarte LipSurgence Lip Gloss In magic Review

    • beautyineye says:

      No problem! I completely agree, it’s the worst especially when your hair gets in the way. As am I, unfortunately I haven’t gotten a chance to test out many things. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

