Nivea Lip Butter Review

 Today I really wanted to share with you guys my favourite lip balm, please excuse the dirty tin I have had this in my purse for a while. This lip butter was purchased for roughly $4 before taxes and can pretty much be purchased anywhere. You will get 16.7g of product and comes in Original, Vanilla & Macadamia, Caramel Cream, and the one I have above Raspberry Rose. I’ve tried all of them except for the caramel cream and if I am being honest I don’t think I will be picking it up. This is by far the best lip balm I have ever tried.  It’s a thick formula which really makes it stay on longer and also does wonders to help moisturize. You get so much product with this lip balm that you could probably get away with using this for a year. A little goes a long way and there isn’t any gross residue after it has been on for a while. There’s only two things I do not like about this product and that’s the fact that it comes in a tin which makes it super easy for bacteria to get on your lip balm because you are using your fingers to pick up product. As you can see from the picture you can see a couple of hair/threads. The Raspberry Rose leaves the slightest tint of pink. The Original, Raspberry Rose and Vanilla & Macadamia all perform fantastic but I did notice that the Vanilla & Macadamia did moisturize my lips a bit more than the other two. Overall I do love these lip balms and feel if you can get past the having to dip your fingers into the tin then it’s definitely worth the buy!

Leave a Reply

