EOS Lip Balm Review 

 Hello beauties ❤ I just wanted to write a quick review on the EOS Lip balm. Now I know everyone and their mother knows about the EOS lip balms but I really wanted to make a review. What first caught my attention was of course the packaging, something about it is just so cute! They also have a variety of flavours and are frequently coming out with special ones for different holidays. In the picture I have a trio set that was given to me for Christmas then the Costco set that comes with for. Buying them in singles can vary from $3.99-$5.99CAD. At Costco they have the set of four for I believe $8.99CAD. They can be purchased everywhere it seems ! From Walmart to the dollar store.

 The lip bam itself is super cute with the half circle shape. It’s also a twist off packaging to get to the lip balm. Personally I would say that this is not the worst lip balm but definitely isn’t the best. My main problem with this lip balm is the fact that dust and other things collects on the inside of it because it has a little gap in the middle. That little gap allows things to collect and build making the lip balm look super nasty after a while. I’ve had to wipe it down with tissues to get all the stuff out. As for the formula, it’s not the best but it does its job. Because it’s a thinner formula I do find myself constantly having to reapply it every 30 minutes. The thinner formula does moisturizer my lips but not for long. Another thing is the scent it’s amazing but if you’re drinking from your water bottle expect to taste that every time you drink from it. 

Bottom line I won’t be repurchasing this but I do feel that you could potentially like it if you don’t mind the things I listed. It’s not the best but it definitely isn’t the worst, it gets the job done. 

7 thoughts on “EOS Lip Balm Review 

  1. dolledupbyj says:

    I do love how easy these are, while they are a bit thinner than others, if my lips are dry they don’t make dry skin clump like other balms! And their natural 🙂

    xo J

Leave a Reply

