L’Oreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara Review

IMG_1901

Hey lovely readers! I wanted to share with you all my review and experience with the Miss Manga Mascara. Now I do want to add that I am probably the pickiest person for mascara because I think I just set my standards for it way to high and out of the roughly 4 years of trying different mascaras I’ve only found really 2 that I do like but I was very hopeful after reading and seeing a bunch of reviews on this mascara. I am not one to layer mascaras because I simply do not like it and does not do much aside from add clump. Now I have tried this mascara with and without curling my lashes and both times I have been disappointed. Now I do have to admit curling my lashed really does help but it doesn’t do what I would like it to do and that’s adding volume and length. I want amazingly thick looking lashed and this mascara does not seem to help with that.

FullSizeRender (3)

With all the hype that had been going around I figured I should at least give it a try. I purchased this mascara on sale for $6.99 without taxes but regular price, which also depends where you go is generally $10.99. I’ve had this mascara in the packaging for a while but I decided to open it when my other mascara had dried out. I’ve been using only this mascara for around a month. I want to apologize in advance for not adding any pictures of the mascara actually on my lashes but you really couldn’t tell the difference. Off the bat it’s on the wet side I found, compared to some of the other mascaras I have used but nothing crazy.

FullSizeRender (4)

I was also super surprised to see how bendy it was, it’s not something I am use to but after a while you get use to it. The tip does have a lot of product on it so it is necessary to clean it before applying it to your lashes. The applicator itself slowly starts to flare as you go upwards and is made of that fabric like material. On it theres groups of thicker bristles. The mascara itself when applied without curling virtually does nothing and only with curling the lashes before did I really see some sort of results. It wasn’t hard to get product on the under eye or where the lids are. It did give great length but I found that they would just clump some of my lashes together. Throughout the day I saw noticeable specs of mascara that had flaked off. On top of that using this mascara had really irritated my contacts. I was hoping to find the perfect mascara but it looks like I’ll have to keep trying. I won’t be repurchasing this and as far as recommending it, I would say to pass up on purchasing this mascara.

Leave a Reply

