Collective Makeup Haul !

Hello lovely readers, I hope you all are well. Today I wanted to share my collective makeup haul. I do want to add that I really want to have a blog posting schedule going because I do not post enough but that will be in the (hopefully) near future. These goodies that were purchased have been collected from the last two weeks.

IMG_1899

FullSizeRenderWith all these Contour palettes being released and some already out I wanted to give it a shot but I didn’t really want to drop $60 for one so after visiting a store that had this BH cosmetic palette I decided to give it a shot. As you can see the store had it for $39.95 which I would not pay but after discounts and tax free special it was roughly $31. The sizes themselves are huge! I have played around with them a bit but not enough.

FullSizeRender (1)

The next thing I purchased was this Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge which I have been lusting for! I looked everywhere but living in Canada makes it a tad bit harder to find certain products. This was priced at $14.95 at the store which is still a little pricy compared to the $7 on the website but still a steal compared to the $30 I paid for the Beauty Blender. I have tried it out but wasn’t loving it, but i’m going to keep trying different foundations.

IMG_1885

Since Target jumped ship from Canada I have no way of getting any ELF products in store aside from the occasional Winners or Dollarama having like 3 things. I was super surprised to see this at the checkout section of Old Navy. I picked up the Liquid eyeliner for $3 and the Lip exfoliator for $6 before taxes.

IMG_1897

I picked out these four Wet n’ Wild lipsticks from Walmart at around $2.86 each before taxes. I got the shades Bare it All, Cherry Picking, Think Pink and Mauve outta here. Have not tried them but super excited to because I’ve heard great things.

IMG_1898

I’ve been really liking lipsticks so i decided to purchase these Essence Lipsticks at Shoppers for $2.99 each in the shade Nude Love, Wear Berries!, Barely There! and Natural Beauty. i’ve also heard great things so I am super excited to let you guys know how it they work.

FullSizeRender (2)

I also picked up these lip liners for only $1.49 ! I have played around a bit with them and below I’ll have some swatches to show you but I am in love with the lip liners already. I got the shades Soft Berry, Wish Me A Rose, and Cute Pink.

IMG_1889

These are the swatches of the Essence lipsticks and they lipliners. Already I can tell you that Soft Berry, nude Love and Barely There are giving me a bit of problems. I do not know what it is but I have been really wanting to have a lot more options for my lipsticks so be prepared to see a bunch more in the future 😀

2 thoughts on “Collective Makeup Haul !

Leave a Reply

