Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara Review

Hey guys ! Today I’ll be reviewing the famous clump crusher mascara from Covergirl. So this comes in a green plastic tube and has 4 different options: black brown, very black, brown & black. I picked this up at walmart for around $9 CAD and some change with taxes. Is it just me or are drugstore mascaras slowly creeping up in prices. I’m sorry I didn’t include more pictures, specifically of the mascara on my lashes. I just tossed the mascara out.

IMG_2039-0.JPG Covergirl claims that this mascara will give you clump free lashes with volume & length.

IMG_2042.JPG
The wand itself is a plastic wand that did not have a lot of excess mascara on the tip. After using this mascara I found that they didn’t clump but they did make my eyelashes clump together making it appear that I had a few eyelashes. It really didn’t do anything for my lashes, they just made my lashes darker. No matter how many coats I used it have no volume at all and just a tad of length. Even after I curled my eyelashes I saw no improvements.

I tried it on someone who already and long and voluminous lashes and the mascara seemed to work but for myself it had no affect. This mascara also irritated my eyes when I wore contacts and when I wore glasses. I noticed a flaking after 4ish hours and by the time it was time to remove my makeup there was a ton. I found the formula of this to be a little bit more wet than I am normally use to. I tried pairing this with another mascara and it helped but not enough for me to repurchase this mascara. For whatever reason I never have luck with Covergirl products and never seem to understand all the hype surrounding them. I’m disappointed it didn’t work but on to the next mascara !

The Good:
• Not a lot of excess product on wand
• can be found in a variety of places
• doesn’t clump individual lashes

The Bad:
• Clumps lashes together
• Higher price than other drugstore mascaras
• No volume
• No noticeable length
• Flakes
• Irritates my eyes

I would definitely not recommend this product and would not repurchase.

Leave a Reply

