Sephora Beauty Insider Make Up For Ever Birthday Gift

20140622-130609-47169428.jpg
Hey everyone! I recently went to sephora and I manage to snag this gift for my birthday from Sephora. If you’re the second level and third level Sephora member you get an additional item but I’m not so I got these two goodies which I was perfectly fine with. It comes in this adorable little plastic box with this years birthday brand: Make Up For Ever. Last year it was Benefit that came with their highlight and they’re real mascara.

20140622-130938-47378404.jpg
This year you get a mini size of the Smokey Extravagant mascara and their Rouge Artist Natural N9 lipstick in Copper Pink. The box claims that the mascara gives you extravagant volume and that the lipstick is a moisturizing self shine lipstick.

20140622-131250-47570505.jpg
You get 0.13 oz of product from the mascara vs the mini which comes with 0.16 oz of product and retails for $14.00 CAD at Sephora. The full size product retails for $28.00 CAD and comes with 0.23 oz of product. So overall your just getting under 0.3oz less than the mini but I don’t mind. The wand itself starts thin at the tip and widens. I haven’t opened the mascara because I have to use up some more that I have but once I do I’ll write a review.

20140622-132001-48001153.jpg
The lipstick is in Copper Pink and comes with 0.05 oz of product vs the full size that comes with 0.12 oz and retails for $23.00 CAD at Sephora. You’re getting a little less than half which isn’t bad at all.

20140622-132537-48337530.jpg
Like I said it’s part of the Rouge Artist Natural collection in Copper Pink. The packaging is a nice sleek black with some shine to it, that’s made out of plastic. It’s nothing to droll over it’s just a classic packaging.

20140622-132947-48587069.jpg
Here’s a swatch of the lipstick. I rarely ever wear lipstick so this is a first impressions kind of deal but the smell of it reminded me of when I was little and my mother would put on her lipstick. It’s a very pigmented colour but with no light appears redish brown. Personally I think it’s a muted down pink with some brown thrown in there.

20140622-133540-48940321.jpg
What I like about this lipstick is that it has a nice, more on the thinner side formula so it doesn’t dry out my lips. It also doesn’t feather out or cling on to any chapped spots on my lips. Whether it’s moisturizing or not that’s up for debate and requires more usage.

Overall I did enjoy this lipstick. The colour is something I would not gravitate towards on a regular basis but I think it gives a more sophisticated and older look. I’ll be sure to review it fully when I have a chance to play with it some more. Until next time !

6 thoughts on “Sephora Beauty Insider Make Up For Ever Birthday Gift

    • beautyineye says:

      Yes you should ! Usually I stray away from lipstick but I actually enjoyed this one plus I’ve heard many good things about the mascara 🙂

Leave a Reply

