Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Review

20140418-172114.jpg

So here it is, the famous Covergirl outlast foundation! I picked this foundation up at Walmart for roughly $14 CAD with taxes but prices will vary on where you live. I initially decided to buy this foundation because I was looking for a good drugstore foundation and everyone was raving about this foundation. It’s been roughly 8 months since I’ve had this foundation.

20140418-172907.jpg
Covergirl claims that their foundation is 3 in 1. Primer, concealer and foundation but I found that because of my oily skin I still needed to put on concealer and primer but I do appreciate the attempt. This foundation comes in 16 different shades which is nice because it offers a variety of shades and you can find it pretty much anywhere that sells Covergirl.

20140418-173441.jpg
I really really wanted to like this foundation but unfortunately this bottle will be my first and last. Don’t get me wrong this definitely helped even out my skin tone, blended well and wasn’t drying. It also lasted roughly 7 hours with touch ups in my oily spots. I found that the coverage was medium but buildable. It did a decent job in covering up my acne spots but nothing extraordinary.

20140418-173953.jpg
Unfortunately I find that it’s too much of a pinky undertone for me but the most important part it it breaks me out! which is a really big disappointment. I’ve tried this foundation multiple times and each time a break out! So this will be my first and last bottle. I’m so disappointed that it didn’t live up to the hype and expectations. This product could have worked for others but unfortunately didn’t work for me.

The Good:
• available everywhere
• comes in 16 shades
• evens out skin tone
• medium coverage but buildable
• lasts roughly 7 hours with some touch ups
• isn’t drying to the face

The Bad:
• isn’t a replacement for primer or concealer
• on the more “expensive” side of drugstore
• undertones are too pinky for my face
breaks me out !

would a repurchase: No
Would I recommend: no

Leave a Reply

