New York Color Lip Slider Tinted Lip Balm in Sugar Coated – Review

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted any reviews but I’m back and ready to continue my reviews (:

Anyway carrying on the real purpose of my post is to talk about the New York Color Lip Slider Tinted Lip Balm in Sugar Coated.Usually while I’m strolling down the cosmetics section of Wal-Mart I always find that NYC cosmetics are usually all over the place and is a mess. I decided to try and test out this product though because I thought it could be in a way a dupe for one of ELF’s lip products that seem to be discontinued.

This shade is in Sugar Coated which is this wonderful baby pink colour. I bought it at my walmart for $2.64 CAD but when I tried to go on their website to get a precise price it was no longer on the website so I assume they discontinued it but still remains in stock for certain stores.

So, this product is supposed to give you a tint and it does but in my experience it only lasted for about maybe 10 minutes? The sad thing is I’m not even kidding….

(colour is actually true)

You get 9 g of product. The packaging looks cheap and I always felt like any minute the plastic part was going to break and ruin the balm.

CONS: The packaging can be a major con for some people who don’t really like to use their fingers and dip it in the product. Which is understandable because not only do your fingers get dirty as well you can get bacteria in it.

Sticky I can’t stress this enough! the product is so sticky that u immediately have to wash your hand afterwards with soap and even then you can still feel it on your fingers.

Melts : For some reason even when it is -30 here in Canada this is always melting! it actually melts like the glaciers (heheh!)

Spills: The crazy thing is that this actually manages to get outside its little tin and gets all around it! Which is probably due to the melting.

Tint lasting power: I’m upset to say that the tint lasting power isn’t that great. I think I can say that it stayed on for around maybe 10 minutes? By just licking your lips makes it fade.

Pigmentation: For the most part the pigmentation isn’t the best if you want that baby pink colour. If you do you have to slather the lip balm onto your lips to get that perfect pink!

PROS:

Price: I don’t feel like I got to ripped off because it was only $2.64 CAD

Amount: You get a quite of bit of product

FINAL VERDICT:

Would I repurchase this again: NOPE!

Would I recommend this product: NO

Disclaimer: This is my honest opinion & I purchased this with my own money.

Leave a Reply

